top of page

Goodhue County Soil & Water Conservation District

and NRCS / FSA Office
Address: 104 E 3rd Ave / PO Box 335
Goodhue, MN 55027    Phone: 651-923-5286
Get In Touch

         Thanks for submitting!

Facebook icon 01.png

Goodhue SWCD Staff

Beau Kennedy: District Manager

  • Manages the SWCD.

  • Coordinates the Tree Program.

  • Manages the SE SWCD  Technical Support  JPB, which  provides professional engineering for 11  SWCDs in SE MN.

bkennedy@goodhueswcd.org

B.Kennedy.jpeg

Vacant: Natural Resource Specialist

  • County Wetland Conservation Act     Administrator.

  • County Water Plan/Watershed Coordinator

  • Buffer Specialist

Chris Fritz: District Technician

  • Coordinates the Truax No-Till Drill for the District.

  • Farm Bill Assistance program.

  • Reinvest in MN (RIM) program.

  • Survey & Design of Erosion Control Practices.

cfritz@goodhueswcd.org

526941_9fdde0cc3e2447c58da9234228dcd6b0.

Coty Hyllengren: District Technician

  • Coordinates the No-Till Drill for the District.

  • State Cost Share Program.

  • Designs soil and water conservation    practices such as waterways, sediment  basins, terraces and dams.

chyllengren@goodhueswcd.org

Coty2023.jpeg

Kelsey Petit: Feedlot Officer

  • Administers the animal feedlot  regulatory program.

  • Processes of the feedlot permit  applications in accordance with the   State and County policies and rules.

kpetit@goodhueswcd.org

K.Petit.jpeg

Delane Krier: Administrative Assistant

  • Clerical Support and day to day activity in the office.

  • Administers the AgBMP loan Program.

  • Administers the Tree Program.                                        

dkrier@goodhueswcd.org

Delane Krier RVPS_edited.webp

SE SWCD Technical Support Joint Power Board Staff

Kate Bruss: SRF Engineer

  • ​Provides professional engineering

kbruss@goodhueswcd.org

Kate B.jpg

Natural Resource Conservation Service Staff

District Conservationist: VACANT
 

Cole Kennedy: Soil Conservationist

Cole.Kennedy2@usda.gov

Capturecole.JPG

Emily Voelker: Soil Conservation Technician 

emily.voelker@usda.gov

IMG_0925_edited.jpg
bottom of page