Soil and Water Conservation

  Soil and Water Conservation District Staff

Chris Fritz: District Technician

​Chris coordinates the Truax No-Till Drill program, Farm Bill Assistance, Reinvest in MN (RIM), in addition to Survey & design of Erosion Control Practices

Coty Hyllengren: District Technician

Coty is in charge of the State Cost-Share Program and the No-Till Drill for the District. He designs soil and water conservation practices such as waterways, sediment basins, terraces and dams.

Beau Kennedy: Water Planner, Wetland Administrator

Beau is the County Wetland Conservation Act Administrator along with the County Water Plan Coordinator. He grew up near St. Peter and graduted from UofW Stevens Point with a degree in Watershed Management

Glen Roberson: District Manager

​Glen manages the SWCD, coordinates the tree program, and manages the SE SWCD Technical Support JPB providing professional engineering for 11 SWCDs in SE MN

 Administrative Assistant

Delane Krier is the Goodhue SWCD Administrative Assistant. She offers clerical support, administers the AgBMP Loan Program and most day-to-day activity in the office.

Kelsey Petit: Feedlot Officer

Kelsey administers the animal feedlot regulatory program and ensures processing of animal feedlot permit applications in accordance with the State and County policies and rules. She grew up near Plainview and graduated from the University of Minnesota with a degree in Agriculture Education with a minor in Animal Science.

  Natural Resource Conservation Service Staff


  Jim Straskowski  Technician 

Southeast SWCD Technical Support Joint Powers Board Staff

Kate Bruss: SRF Engineer