Goodhue County SWCD

                                                       and NRCS / FSA Office

                                104 E 3rd Ave / PO Box 335

                                      Goodhe, MN 55027

                                    Phone: 651-923-5286

Get In Touch
Facebook icon 01.png

Soil Water Conservation Staff

Glen Roberson: District Manager

  • Manages the SWCD.

  • Coordinates the Tree Program.

  • Manages the SE SWCD  Technical Support  JPB, which  provides professional engineering for 11  SWCDs in SE MN.

Beau Kennedy: Water Planner, Wetland Administrator

  • County Wetland Conservation Act     Administrator.

  • County Water Plan Coordinator.

Chris Fritz: District Technician

  • Coordinates the Traux No-Till Drill    for the District.

  • Farm Bill Assistance program.

  • Reinvest in MN (RIM) program.

  • Survey & Design of Erosion Control  Practices.

Kelsey Petit: Feedlot Officer

  • Administers the animal feedlot  regulatory program.

  • Processes of the feedlot permit  applications in accordance with the   State and County policies and rules.

Coty Hyllengren: District Technician

  • Coordinates the No-Till Drill for the District.

  • State Cost Share Program.

  • Designs soil and water conservation    practices such as waterways, sediment  basins, terraces and dams.

Delane Krier: Administractive Assistant

  • Clerical Support and day to day activity in the office.

  • Administers the AgBMP loan Program.

  • Administers the Tree Program.                                

SE SWCD Technical Support Joint Power Board Staff

Kate Bruss: SRF Engineer

  • ​Provides professional engineering

Natural Resource Conservation Service Staff

Jim Straskowski: Technician

Jeff Matzke:  Soil Conservationist